NODC - INOGS NODC - National Oceanographic Data Center ISTITUTO NAZIONALE DI OCEANOGRAFIA E DI GEOFISICA SPERIMENTALE

Who are we?

OGS is recognised as the Italian National Oceanographic Data Centre (OGS-NODC) within the International Oceanographic Data Exchange System of the UNESCO Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) since 27/6/2002.

OGS is also listed in EurOcean (Marine Research Infrastructures Database) and in EDMO (European Directory of Marine Organisations).

OGS is part of the IOC's network of national oceanographic data centres and has designated responsibility for marine data. The oceanographic data base covers the fields of marine physics, chemical, biological, underway geophysics and general information on Italian oceanographic cruises and data sets.

NODC's mission is to operate a world class data center in support of Italian marine science by:

All OGS-NODC projects can be found in the homepage.

Meet the team

Alessandra Giorgetti
Alessandra Giorgetti
Coordination
Project management, planning activities and promotion.
agiorgetti@inogs.it
Renzo Mosetti
Renzo Mosetti
(retired)
National Representative for IODE/IOC.
nodc@inogs.it
Alessandro Altenburger
Alessandro Altenburger
Management of the input data in the database, development QC procedures.
Development and updating of EMODnet-Chemistry portal.
aaltenburger@inogs.it
Chiara Altobelli
Chiara Altobelli
Scientific communication.
caltobelli@inogs.it
Alexia Cociancich
Alexia Cociancich
NODC infrastructure management: developing and managing databases, applications.
acociancich@inogs.it
Menashè Eliezer
Menashè Eliezer
Design and development of the web portal and tools for data visualization.
meliezer@inogs.it
Erik Geletti
Erik Geletti
NODC system management: developing and managing applications, web services.
egeletti@inogs.it
Marina Lipizer
Marina Lipizer
Chemical and biological data management, analysis of QC procedures.
System collaboration with LTER Gulf of Trieste Observatory.
mlipizer@inogs.it
Maria Eugenia Molina Jack
Maria Eugenia Molina Jack
Data analyses and visualisation products.
mmolinajack@inogs.it
Elena Concetta Partescano
Elena Concetta Partescano
Management, processing, validation and analysis of oceanographic data.
Continuous updating of meta-data and data catalogues.
epartescano@inogs.it
Matteo Vinci
Matteo Vinci
Chemical data management and analysis.
Analysis of requirements and vocabularies.
mvinci@inogs.it

Please visit also NODC group description.